News: Cexx forums, with volunteers dedicated to helping you remove malware and stay protected
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
May 20, 2013, 13:18:58
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Topic: Enigma/SpyHunter threatens spyware fighters!!!  (Read 11595 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
« on: May 21, 2004, 07:33:45 »
Malware Scum, Die!
TeMerc Offline
Countermeasures Leader
Administrator WWW

Karma: 66
Posts: 6145



Suzi, the owner operator of Spyware Warrior and related forums are being nagged by the folks at EnigmaSoftwareGroup, makers of SpyHunter.

Follow this thread, and see for yourself.

http://spywarewarrior.com/viewtopic.php?t=2035&highlight=

Maybe everyone should send them a comment.

Heres the blog link too.
http://www.netrn.net/archives2/000539.html
Logged

« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2004, 18:43:46 »
joedoakes Offline
Newbie

*

Karma: 0
Posts: 39



"Enigma Software Group"? Yuk-yuk.

"Colorado Stark" (real name Collin Stark) and his puke buddies are nothing but the registryline.com spammers. A bunch of coked-up junior securities traders who are feeding their nasal habits with spam, spyware and real estate scams. Phony addresses, voicemail bounces, the sort of pond scum you'd expect to come crawling up from Queens Boulevard, wearing power ties to hide the fact that they're the internet version of trailer trash.

http://pdpi6.nasdr.com/pdpi/master_report_frame.asp?Subject=2224729&Subject_Name=COLORADO+STARK&SubjectType=I

Personally, it makes me feel warm knowing the government has been licensing this d-weed for years. Probably the same bureaucrat who thought lwanting to learn to fly a passenger jet without needing to know how to land it wasn't suspicious.

Keep your day job, Collin.
Logged
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2004, 04:57:31 »
sadiebee Offline
Full Member

WWW
***

Karma: 0
Posts: 224



Have been following this with interest.

Wasn't able to access the article you linked to joedoakes,but I'll take your word for it that they're "coked up".That's probably a good thing.It means their judgement is totally shot and it wont be long til they come unstuck...

Veering off slightly on a tangent:I was testing "anti-spyware" a while back.
Installed a piece of trash called TZ Spyware and Adware Remover.
Not only did it actively remove Javacools killbits,it also damaged Spybot Search and Destroy's Helper dll,by removing a file claiming it was "Gator-related".

It transpired that the creators of TZ are the old "Transponder Gang".The point being,there's been a slight modification in tactics.Their bogus anti-spyware apps soften a system in preparation for the main assualt..
Guess it's like being on one garish,narcotics-fuelled,money-spinning merry-go-round for them.

It's frustrating that people are still being taken for a ride by these cretins.Look at it this way,though,Suzi is clearly making an impact on their crud-peddling abilities,or they wouldn't be blustering about legal action (That assumes they can sit through a courtcase without twitchin').

There's only one way I can see of backing her.Those of us that can testify firsthand on the blog of experience with the crapware Suzi exposes must go there and describe accurately,with precision what this malware truly does.
Logged
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2004, 07:17:02 »
joedoakes Offline
Newbie

*

Karma: 0
Posts: 39



Oops. Sorry about the link. I think it had a password box, but it just kinda disappeared. Link contents:

Individual Broker's Personal Information:
COLORADO STARK
CRD #2224729
Other Names: Collin Stark
Current Employment:

Employing Brokerage Firm:   BRILL SECURITIES, INC.
Brokerage Firm CRD Number:   18565
Office of Employment
Address:   47-03 163RD STREET
FLUSHING, NY 11358
Start Date:   01/02/2001
End Date:   to present

.............

Other Business
CHAIRMAN OF THE COMPANY OF THE EAST. COM, ENGAGED IN REAL ESTATE TRANSACTIONS.

.............

Employing Brokerage Firm:   BROADMARK CAPITAL CORP.
Brokerage Firm CRD Number:   
Office of Employment
Address:   NEW YORK, NY
Start Date:   06/1998
End Date:   12/2000
    
Employing Brokerage Firm:   GILFORD SECURITIES INCORPORATED
Brokerage Firm CRD Number:   
Office of Employment
Address:   NEW YORK, NY
Start Date:   12/1992
End Date:   05/1998

.............

Registrations
 
Employer: BRILL SECURITIES, INC.
 
Jurisdiction/SRO   Category   Status   Status As Of Date
AZ   Agent   Approved   01/15/2001
CA   Agent   Approved   01/15/2001
IL   Agent   Approved   01/15/2001
MD   Agent   Approved   01/15/2001
NASD   General Securities Representative   Approved   01/15/2001
NJ   Agent   Approved   01/15/2001
NY   Agent   Approved   01/15/2001
OH   Agent   Approved   01/16/2001
OK   Agent   Approved   01/16/2001
Logged
« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2004, 07:33:37 »
sadiebee Offline
Full Member

WWW
***

Karma: 0
Posts: 224



Nice..assets that can be seized and redistributed to the REAL champions of the anti-malware cause.
Logged
 
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Page created in 0.483 seconds with 21 queries.