News: Cexx forums, with volunteers dedicated to helping you remove malware and stay protected
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
May 20, 2013, 11:44:09
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Topic: help!  (Read 3579 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
« on: February 06, 2004, 09:39:11 »
scootertopia Offline
Newbie

WWW
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 1



Hello,
I know this is long but please review this, I am beside myself and do not know where to turn.

I have come under attack by a person who runs some warez and porn sites that he registered under www.tucows.com and www.enom.com domain registration services.
he has hot linked to my websites using <IFRAME> and has cost me 12 gigs of bandwidth the first day this started, 1/31/04. I have been in contact with my hosting companies and one has been able to block referrers from the offending sites, others cant and require me to pay for the bandwidth.  This is how I make my living, I run a responsible customer oriented business and am in jeopardizing of loosing everything that I have worked for.

I have contacted several law enforcement offices local and up to and including the FBI. No one is interested in doing anything to stop this individual.

My hosting companies: OLM.net and Godaddy.com have both informed me that had he registered through them they would pull these domains from him based on the fact that he his engaged in illegal activity not to mention what he is doing to me.

He hosts these sites through his servers at www.sodhost.com and receives his bandwidth from www.VDI.net

If you look at my logs for www.extreme-gas-scooters.com/stats  you will see that he is costing me over 5 gigs of bandwidth daily.  not to mention the fact that he is selling and distributing pirated software and cable descramblers.  My other site that is the main target is www.scootertopia.com and to view the stats log is a bit more complicated, but I will make those logs available to you upon request.  If you look at the source code for these sites and search for scootertopia extreme you will see what he is doing.  He has loaded this code in over 50 pages of his various websites.

www.warezbs.com
www.thebestchicks.com
http://fullgames.ws
www.warez-forum-board.com


he runs these through his servers at: www.sodhost.com

If you are willing to shed some light on this, please contact me.

he appears to be running his own servers, I have not been able to speak with him or get any responses from multiple messages


I have made multiple attempts to contact the owner of warezbs.com and the owner of the server at www.sodhost.com and have never received a reply, several of my messages were bounced back.  I eventually found the upstream provider of the bandwidth www.VDI.net and their registered information is inaccurate the phone has been disconnected and the abuse@vdi.net messages that I have sent go unanswered.  with just a little investigation it appears that vdi (Virtual Development INC) also known as http://www.pornhost.net/form.html and here is just a sampling of some of their work:

http://boards.cexx.org/spyware/messages/3586.html

http://combat.uxn.com/complaint1.txt

I have notified VDI of the problem of his user and VDI quite frankly could care less and as of this date has been unwilling to do anything.

This all started because I asked the offending individual to stop representing  that he sold my products, he was stealing images and add copy off my websites and purporting to sell my products.  I have received several complaints from  his customers that he sent them junk and it looked nothing like the products on my websites.  

I apologize for the length of this post, I minimized as much of the information as I could.

If you would shed some light on these cockroaches perhaps they will feel less comfortable and cease some of there aggressive and cowardly behavior.  

Thanks for listening,
Mike Dean
www.scootertopia.com
607-7311183
Logged
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2004, 10:46:44 »
Admin Offline
Administrator WWW

Karma: 0
Posts: 332



I think I have some words to describe this person, but won't use them here.

According to whois... fullgames.ws [216.35.187.246] is hosted somewhere under Cable&Wireless [contact: abuse @ exodus.net]; if sodhost won't cooperate, you might try contacting them, and let them lean on sodhost.

warezbs.com, thebestchicks.com, warez-forum-board.com [216.10.18.18] seem to be on a subhost of VDI called JustEdge Netowrks, a colo facility in New Jersey (http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=!%20NET-216-10-30-0-1) - [abuse @ justedge.net]


Also - see if your host supports any kind of URL-rewriting features, such as Apache's mod_rewrite engine. This can be used to conditionally serve a different (e.g. zero-byte) page depending on the referrer, or reflect their traffic back at them.... Twisted Evil  see http://www.engelschall.com/pw/apache/rewriteguide/#ToC42
Logged
 
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Page created in 0.148 seconds with 20 queries.